THE DREAM

 
THE DREAM
 
 
I found a dream yesterday and followed it
the road and I
Gently flowing Unknowing
Quite uncertain
As to where we were going
The road and I
The dream and I
But I was all I knew
 
I laughed yesterday throwing my head back,
In the warmth of the sun
My father laughed too
And so I knew
That the dream was the dreaming
that the dream was comming true
and so I laughed again
and my father laughed too
 
I cried yesterday
A crystal tear of joy
and cupping my hand I caught it
and the clarity of the dream flowed through
Eternity in the moment
as inside of me a tiny piece grew
for the piece was the peace
and the dream brought it through.

Leave a Reply

